My mentorship has been going well.  We have had some ups and downs and bumps in the road!  The main issues we had was technology itself.  Their internet did not allow them to skype.  The first time I met with the class, we tried a website called wiziq.  We couldn't get a stable video or a great voice recording.  After trying and trying, we did a chat.  We asked questions back and forth this way.  When I went to present my lesson, we did the same thing.  I sent them a link to the Prezi that I had put together about Presentation Skills.  I then had to chat them.  We sent questions back and forth through this as they viewed it.  What made this really difficult was the fact that we couldn't screen share.  I didn't know what slide they were on and had to guess from the comments that they made.
Here is a link to the Prezi that I put together for them: http://prezi.com/-t542tzwypsw/untitled-prezi/?kw=view--t542tzwypsw&rc=ref-30190393



Leave a Reply.