I have noticed that since I have come back to class after pre-internship that it has been extremely difficult.  I went from being in the role of the student my whole life to suddenly switching into the role of the teacher.  I found that going back to being the student after all of this was hard for me to do.  I find myself thinking of what I would do differently if I was in the place of the teacher.  I think, what would make this more engaging?  Does the teacher not see that everyone is texting or on facebook?  It really bugs me!!
I feel as though I have got a glimpse of what it is like to be the teacher and I really enjoy what I do!!
4/9/2013 07:19:46 am

I remember coming back after pre-internship and feeling the exact same way. It's even worse coming back from internship, but I feel that through the transition, from student to teacher back to student, I have a lot of ideas on how I want my classroom to work and a lot of lists of things I never want to hear myself say or do.

Reply



Leave a Reply.